Original Quarrymen reunite for new CD (11/22/97) The five remaining Quarrymen from the original 1957 lineup have reunited and issued a new CD, "John Lennon's Original Quarrymen Get Back - Together" containing 15 tracks, most from their 1957 repertoire. The track list: "Mean Woman Blues," "Midnight Special," "Blue Moon of Kentucky" "I Forgot to Remember To Forget," "Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On" "Pick a Bale of Cotton," "That's All Right, Mama," "Blue Suede Shoes," "When The Sun Goes Down," "Don't Be Cruel," "You're Right, I'm Left, She's Gone," "Be Bop-a-Lula," "Have I Told You Lately That I Love You," "Twenty Flight Rock" and "Lost John." The group got together in Music House Studios in Liverpool in late 1997. The lineup: Len Garry, who played tea-chest bass in 1957, sings and plays guitar; Pete Shotton plays bass, (and doubles on washboard on the skiffle numbers); Eric Griffiths guitar, Colin Hanton plays his original drumkit; and Rod Davis plays guitar and sings lead on a couple of Donegan numbers. The CD is available from Quarrymen Records, Scorpion Publications, Dept IN, PO Box 616, Uxbridge UB8 2YP or by phone from 01895 847504 or email them at Quarrymen Records. You can find out more information on ordering either in or outside the UK at http://ourworld.compuserve.com/homepages/davispain/qmhome.htm.